The preseason Big Sky Basketball teams were announced today. For the women, Khiarica Rasheed was named the conference’s Preseason MVP. Rasheed scored nearly 19 points a game in 20 Big Sky games last season. The Lumberjack senior was the only NAU player to also be named to the preseason All-Conference Team. On the men’s side, NAU junior Cameron Shelton was named to the men’s preseason All-Big Sky Team. Eastern Washington’s Jacob Davison was tabbed as preseason Big Sky MVP for the men. NAU opens up Big Sky play at home against Eastern Washington on December 3rd.

The Official KAFF Sports Media Voting Ballot:


MVP: Khiarica Rasheed


Khiarica Rasheen – NAU
Desirae Hanson – Portland State
Gina Marxen – Idaho
Alisha Davis – Northern Colorado
Jacey Bailey – NAU
Darian White – Montana State


MVP: Kim Aiken – Eastern Washington


Kim Aiken – Eastern Washington
Jubrile Belo – Montana State
Cam Shelton – NAU
Jacob Davison – Eastern Washington
Derrick Carter-Hollinger – Montana
Brodie Hume – Northern Colorado