Close this search box.
NAU’s Eloi Kwete Named To The All-Big Sky Conference’s First Team Defense Tuesday

NAU football’s Eloi Kwete was named all-Big Sky first team defense today as all-conference selections were announced today. Kwete leaves NAU the all-time sack leader in school history with 25.5. He is the lone Lumberjack to receive first team honors. Wide receiver Coleman Owen and offensive lineman Jonny Bottorff were named to the all-Big Sky second team offense, while freshman defensive back Alex McLaughlin and senior defensive back George Steele were named all-Big Sky second teamers. Honorable mentions for NAU were: running back Devon Starling, Hendrix Johnson for wide receiver and special teams and defensive lineman Mark Ho Ching. NAU finished their season last Saturday with a 5-6 overall record and a 5-3 Big Sky mark, good for fourth place in the conference.



More from

KAFF Sports